The Cougar Cave

The Cougar Cave

As we all know, there is a place that men love to go. A place where men can be men. A place where world problems are discovered. A place where world problems are solved. This place is…….The Man Cave. The urbandictionary.com defines it as  “A room, space, corner or area of a dwelling that is specifically reserved for a male person to be in a solitary condition, away from the rest of the household in order to work, play, involve himself in certain hobbies, activities without interruption. This area is usually decorated by the male that uses it without interference from any female influence.”

I can appreciate the need for a place to go and do what comes naturally. A place where you can truly express yourself. It could be something that is as simple as a comfy chair, set up in a sunny corner, to an entire room. A place where all your special things are set up just how you want them…where no tradie-husband hands or little Ruffian sticky fingers can touch. I have a place like this. Here is a sneak peek of what I call My Cougar Cave.

Yes I AM older than my husband           😉

This place is where the magic happens. Since we have moved house I have been lucky enough to have a whole room that is My Cave. I am slowly setting it up just like I want. I have my machines, my cutting table and best of all…all my fabrics, designs, embellishments and cottons etc. (this is just one of many shelves of luscious fabric)

The newest edition to My Cave are these gorgeous curtains! I made them the other day and I can’t stop looking at them (well I can…..I am still getting through the orders so don’t worry)     😉

They are in the most sweetest retro sewing print fabric, that I have had for a while now, and just couldn’t bring myself to cut into. Now that I HAVE taken the leap and cut it…..I wish I didn’t wait so long to do it!!! They make me smile. They inspire me.

I love My Cougar Cave. Everything in its place. A place for everything.

I think we all need our own space. My Cave has taught me that everyone in the world should have a little place on this planet that is just for them AND that you should never hold off on the ‘good stuff’. If you have something you love, don’t store it away for ‘safe keeping’. Get it out. Use it. Hang it up. Put it on display so that you can enjoy it EVERY day!

Where is your little ‘Cave’ in this world? 

What is the ‘something special’ that you have packed away? Why don’t you get it out and use it?

Keep smiling!

Mich

PS Dont forget to “follow” this Blog (by clicking on the link below if on a mobile device, or to the left if on a PC) and become a LMD VIP and hear about member only specials, promotions and sales first!!

Leave a comment

