I would rather drink tea than clean the bathroom!

I would rather drink tea than clean the bathroom!

It has been the nicest weather here in Sydney and you can certainly feel it warming up during the day. There has also been a LOT of back burning of the bush and National Parks happening in our area in preparation for the hot summer months and the high bushfire danger period. So not only is it starting to feel like summer it is also starting to SMELL like summer!

You may have noticed that I have not started the  20 Days to Organise & Clean Your Home Challenge tasks for this week.

The first task was the bathroom. Urrrrgggghhhh. So when I was faced with the choice of cleaning the bathroom, or doing anything else but cleaning the bathroom…I didn’t hesitate to choose the latter! 😀

I then also decided to delay the next lot of challenges by one week and start again next Monday, whilst still maintaining the rooms that were completed last week. With this extra time on my hands I have been working with a couple of other Bloggers and have been invited as a guest on their Blogs.

The first one was to sit down and have a ‘virtual cuppa’ and a chat with Clare over at Clares Craftroom. Clare lives in country NSW, is a pattern designer and loves all things crafty! You can check out our chat here!

It was just lovely to sit down with these other very talented Bloggers and it also allowed me to finish full hot cups of tea! Winning!

So I am off to enjoy the sunshine with Lilli May, watch this space for my next guest blog…there will be a SPECIAL DISCOUNT OFFER for you in that one….and hold tight as you can continue your snoop through our home next week as I continue with the cleaning challenge!! Plus we are a little excited here too as my parentals are coming to visit us at the end of this week from the country!! Yiippeee! I haven’t seen my Dad since April so I CAN’T WAIT!!!

Enjoy your week!

Keep smiling

Michka

Leave a comment

